MacOS NextDNS Profile can be removed without password (MacOS Bug?)
(Latest version of Monterey)
I've been running NextDNS on our Mac OS machines using the method of creating an Apple Configuration Profile.
It all goes in fine - but - the profile can be removed (hence NextDNS disabled) without the use of a password.
If you hit the '-' sign to delete the profile, MacOS pops up a box asking for a password.
However, if you just hit 'cancel' - without entering the password - at the password dialog box (see screen shot) then profile disappears anyway (!)
This makes the use of Apple Configuration Profiles to try to make it hard to remove NextDNS...a little pointless.
Looks to me like a Mac OS bug - but - are the NextDNS folks able to report it to get it fixed?