What does Disable do on Windows?
I've searched , but can't find an answer for this. What exactly does disable do on the nextdns app?
This is a convenient option if it works, for instance I can't complete a purchase because it is being blocked. But there are layers:
1. Does it flush the dns cache? Or after disabling does it take another 5 minutes or so to actually see if nextdns was the cause of the block?
2. Is it ever necessary to clear the browser cache?
I guess what I really want to know, is, when a website doesn't work, and nextdns is the cause, how often / quickly will disable restore functionality?
It disables the NextDNS virtual wireless adapter, which would cause the system to revert to system assigned dns. Its similar to manually disabling a wireless adapter in "Network & Sharing Center" and takes a few seconds.
Also, you could always test this yourself in order to find out more answers
- 2 yrs agoLast active